IT Services is a service offered by the Academy of Fine Arts, Vienna. Its tasks are to create and protect a powerful net, communication and computer infrastructure for both science and administration. Therefore, we are responsible for the implementation and maintenance of all central IT components as well as for all EDP workplaces of the Academy.

Please send any support requests per email to support@akbild.ac.at. Alternatively, you can reach our support staff daily from 8:00 to 12:00 via telephone on extension 1717.

When reporting problems, please specify the following: name, department or institute, telephone number or email address for further inquiries, description of the problem, time (duration) and place of problem occurrence, and a specification of the devices affected.

For further information, manuals or video tutorials, please visit us on our service sites.

Scope of activity

Head of Department

person Susanna Kirisits
T: +43(1)58816-1700
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail s.kirisits@akbild.ac.at

Members of staff

person Gogo Bernhard
Application development
T: +43(1)58816-1707
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail g.bernhard@akbild.ac.at

person Georg Chytil
T: +43(1)58816-1704
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail g.chytil@akbild.ac.at

person Simon Heider
T: +43(1)58816-1712
mail s.heider@akbild.ac.at

person Ing. Gerhard Hietsch
System administration
T: +43(1)58816-1709
mail g.hietsch@akbild.ac.at

person Mariana-Angelica Höbart
Currently on leave of absence
T: +43(1)58816-1702
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail m.hoebart@akbild.ac.at

person Ing. BA. MA. Michael Rurländer
Application development
T: +43(1)58816-1706
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail m.rurlaender@akbild.ac.at

person Alexander Steinbichler
System administration
T: +43(1)58816-1708
mail a.steinbichler@akbild.ac.at

person Regine Tarmann-Stumpf
Secretary
T: +43(1)58816-1701
mail r.tarmann-stumpf@akbild.ac.at

person Sabine Zierl
System administration
T: +43(1)58816-1710
F: +43(1)58816-1799
mail s.zierl@akbild.ac.at