Skip to content. Skip to navigation.

According to the Universities Act of 2002, the Senate functions as one of the main management bodies of the Academy, next to the Rector's Office and the University Council. The Senate is responsible for important decisions to be made in study and exam matters.


oUniv.Prof. Mag. DI Wolfgang Baatz
Univ.Prof. Mag. Martin Beck
Univ.Prof. Dr. Sabeth Buchmann
Univ.Prof. Mag. Constanze Ruhm
Mag. Andreas Spiegl
Univ.Prof. Thomas Heise
Univ.Prof. Dipl.Arch. Michelle Howard
Ao.Univ.Prof. Doz. Mona Hahn
Univ.Prof. Mag. MA. Ashley Hans Scheirl
Univ. Prof. DI Dr. Angelika Schnell
oUniv. Prof. Doz. DI Dr. Manfred Schreiner
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Ruth Sonderegger
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr.Elisabeth Sattler

Mid-level faculty (non-tenured staff):
(senior lecturers and members of scientific and/or artistic staff in research, art and teaching)
Ass. Prof. Mag. Wolfgang Marx (List 1)
Ass. Prof. Mag. Dr. Doris Guth (List 2)
Mag. Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Freiß  (List 1)
Doz. Mag. Bettina Henkel (List 2)
Ass. Prof. Mag. Wolfgang Hölbling (List 1)
Mag. Isabella Kresse (List 1)

Representative of administrative university staff:
Mag. MSc. Andreas Ferus

Leo Mayr
Lona Gaikis
Sabina Simonic
Waltraud Indrist
Lisa Großkopf
Maria Steiner