Skip to content. Skip to navigation.

According to the Universities Act of 2002, the Senate functions as one of the main management bodies of the Academy, next to the Rector's Office and the University Council. The Senate is responsible for important decisions to be made in study and exam matters.


oUniv.Prof. Mag. DI Wolfgang Baatz
Univ.Prof. Mag. Martin Beck

Univ.Prof. Dr. Sabeth Buchmann

oUniv.Prof. Gunter Damisch

Univ.Prof. Diederich Diederichsen 

Univ.Prof. Mag. Heimo Zobernig

Univ. Prof. Dipl. Arch. Michelle Howard  

Univ.Prof. Mag. Gerda Kaltenbruner

Univ.Prof. Mag. Dorit Margreiter

Univ. Prof. Julian Göthe

oUniv. Prof. Doz. DI Dr. Manfred Schreiner 

Univ. Prof. DI Dr. Angelika Schnell (deputy chair)

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Ruth Sonderegger

Mid-level faculty (non-tenured staff):
(senior lecturers and members of scientific and/or artistic staff in research, art and teaching)

Ass. Prof. Mag. Wolfgang Marx (Senate Chair) (List1)

Ass.Prof. Mag. Veronika Dirnhofer (List 1)

Ass. Prof. Mag. Dr. Doris Guth (List 2)

Doz. Mag. Bettina Henkel (List 2)

Ass. Prof. Mag. Wolfgang Hölbling (List 1)

Dr. Ruby Sircar (List 1)

Representative of administrative university staff:
Mag. Evelyn Barovsky


Willi Hejda

Tiana Katinka Wirth

Lisa Lnenicka

Markus Sander

Christian Bazant-Hegemark