Skip to main content

CMT Construction Material Technology

In the course of the research and teaching done via the Platform, the mutual conditions and dependencies of humans, climate, and high-tech environment are made both visible and newly active. This interactivity is also reflected in the hidden power of spatial systems and used as a tool for developing projects with complex construction programs, and for celebrating this complexity. Furthermore, we investigate the question of how the design and the transformation of materials influence the form and gestalt of our constructed environment, and what new roles both old and new materials can assume.

Name
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Arch. Michelle Howard
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5200
Email
m.howard@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Christina Condak
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5124
Email
c.condak-leeb@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Günther Dreger
Email
g.dreger@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dr. Jochen Käferhaus
Email
j.kaeferhaus@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Architekt Franz Sam
Email
f.sam@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Lisa Schmidt-Colinet
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5127
Email
l.schmidt-colinet@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Architekt Thomas Schwed
Email
t.schwed@akbild.ac.at
Name
MArch Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Eva Christina Sommeregger
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5130
Email
e.sommeregger@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Rüdiger Suppin
Email
r.suppin@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Ing. Rene Ziegler
Email
r.ziegler@akbild.ac.at