Skip to main content

Laboratory

INTK has the following research infrastructure:

X-ray Radiography
Contact: Dubravka Jembrih-Simbürger d.jembrih-simbuerger@akbild.ac.at, Valentina Pintus v.pintus@akbild.ac.at

X-ray fluorescence analysis (XRF)
Contact: Dubravka Jembrih-Simbürger d.jembrih-simbuerger@akbild.ac.at

RAMAN Spectroscopy
Contact: Federica Cappa f.cappa@akbild.ac.at, Dubravka Jembrih-Simbürger d.jembrih-simbuerger@akbild.ac.at

Infrared and UV-Vis Spectroscopy / Hyperspectral Imaging
Contact: Wilfried Vetter w.vetter@akbild.ac.at

Pyrolysis-GC/MS
Contact: Valentina Pintus v.pintus@akbild.ac.at

Equipment for weathering and artificial aging of materials (noxious gases, temperature, humidity, light)
Contact: Federica Cappa f.cappa@akbild.ac.at

Light microscopy equipment (reflected light, transmitted light, fluorescence microscopy)
Contact: Katja Sterflinger k.sterflinger@akbild.ac.at, Valentina Pintus v.pintus@akbild.ac.at, Laura Pagnin l.pagnin@akbild.ac.at

Microbiology laboratory and third generation sequencing (Nanopore technology)
Contact: Guadalupe Piñar g.pinarlarrubia@akbild.ac.at, Katja Sterflinger k.sterflinger@akbild.ac.at

Equipment for documentation: VIS (visible light spectrum), IR (infrared photography), IRR (infrared reflectography), UV (ultraviolet fluorescence photography)
Contact: Ernst Hammerschmid e.hammerschmid@akbild.ac.at, Katja Sterflinger k.sterflinger@akbild.ac.at