Skip to main content

GLC Geography Landscapes Cities

The Platform GLC conceives of cities and landscapes as social constructs, and as mental as well as physical, material entities. Both city and landscape are spatio-temporal structures, and their diversity is influenced by cultural, social and natural factors. Anything that exists does so in relation to this environment, and is therefore symbiotic and contextual per se. The platform explores and describes these complex dynamic systems, in the process developing architecture as an operational tool for lending physical reality to the concepts of landscapes and cities.

Name
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Aristide Antonas
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5500
Email
a.antonas@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Arch. Maria Auböck
Email
m.auboeck@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Christina Condak
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5124
Email
c.condak-leeb@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Günther Dreger
Email
g.dreger@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Daniela Herold
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5113
Email
d.herold@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Antje Lehn
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5123
Email
a.lehn@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Christian Lichtenwagner
Email
c.lichtenwagner@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Damjan Minovski
Email
d.minovski@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Lisa Schmidt-Colinet
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5127
Email
l.schmidt-colinet@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Rüdiger Suppin
Email
r.suppin@akbild.ac.at
Name
Prof. Mag.arch Christian Teckert
Email
c.teckert-keindlsdorfer@akbild.ac.at