Skip to main content

HTC History Theory Criticism

Additionally to its teaching activities, the Platform HTC is also concerned with research, especially in the fields of the history, theory, and criticism of architecture, urban construction, and space. Therefore, the uniqueness of this Platform lies in its function as an interface: not only between research and teaching, but also between the theory and practice of architectural designing. This is clearly visible in the design studios, where, using a variety of experimental formats, students have the opportunity of “designing” research, and of “researching” design. Thus, students can utilize their visual and creative faculties for theoretical and historical work; they can write and design books, curate exhibitions, prepare and deliver presentations, or design abstract spatial concepts or theories. However, students also have the chance of acquiring the knowledge required for a scientific career, or for writing a doctoral thesis.

Name
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Ing. Angelika Schnell
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5300
Email
a.schnell@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Christina Condak
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5124
Email
c.condak-leeb@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Günther Dreger
Email
g.dreger@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Daniela Herold
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5113
Email
d.herold@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dr. Patricia Grzonka
Email
p.grzonka@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Antje Lehn
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5123
Email
a.lehn@akbild.ac.at
Name
Luciano Parodi
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5133
Email
l.parodi@akbild.ac.at
Name
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. PhD. Andreas Rumpfhuber
Email
a.rumpfhuber@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Lisa Schmidt-Colinet
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5127
Email
l.schmidt-colinet@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Rüdiger Suppin
Email
r.suppin@akbild.ac.at
Name
Univ.-Prof. Mag. MA. Wolfgang Tschapeller
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5100
Email
w.tschapeller@akbild.ac.at