Skip to main content

Pedagogy, Arts and Culture

Pedagogy, Arts and Culture provides the pedagogical and science-of-education component of the art and education programs for the Bachelor (BEd) and Master (MEd) studies at the Institute for Education in the Arts.

In Pedagogy, Arts and Culture , students acquire a profound theoretical and practical knowledge of educational sciences and pedagogy, preparing them for professional practice in pedagogical contexts, especially in school environments. The focus is on initiating, shaping, accompanying, and reflecting educational processes.

Academic teaching contains theories and research on education in society as well as about how pedagogical practices can be tested, critically observed, and reflected. It aims at perspectives and practices of Bildung, education, teaching, and learning.

Name
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Sattler
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 9400
Email
e.sattler@akbild.ac.at
Name
Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Anna Pritz
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 9410
Email
a.pritz@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Dr. Marion Thuswald
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 9411
Email
m.thuswald@akbild.ac.at

Faculty Pedagogy, Arts and Culture

Name
Mag. Andrea Harrer
Email
a.harrer@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. MAS Maria Hündler
Email
m.huendler@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dr.phil. BA. MA. May Jehle
Email
m.jehle@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Hans Krameritsch
Email
h.krameritsch@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Barbara Latzelsberger
Email
b.latzelsberger@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dipl.-Ing. Antje Lehn
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 5123
Email
a.lehn@akbild.ac.at
Name
Dr. Wiebke Lohfeld
Email
w.lohfeld@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Dr. Konstantin Mitgutsch
Email
k.mitgutsch@akbild.ac.at
Name
Mag. Petra Morgenbesser
Email
p.morgenbesser@akbild.ac.at
Name
BA. Markos Sotiris Mühlschlegel-Triantafyllou
Email
m.sotiris@akbild.ac.at
Name
Grit Oelschlegel
Phone
+ 43 (1) 58816 - 9319
Email
g.oelschlegel@akbild.ac.at
Name
MA. Lena Robinson
Email
l.robinson@akbild.ac.at