Skip to main content

Senate members

According to the Universities Act of 2002, the Senate functions as one of the main management bodies of the Academy, next to the Rector's Office and the University Council. The Senate is responsible for important decisions to be made in study and exam matters.


oUniv.Prof. Mag. DI Wolfgang Baatz
Ao.Univ.-Prof. Doz. Mag. Carola Dertnig
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr.Elisabeth Sattler
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Martin Beck
Mag. Dr. Andreas Spiegl
Univ.Prof. Thomas Heise
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Christian Kravagna
Univ. Prof. DI Dr. Angelika Schnell
Univ.Prof. Dipl.Arch. Michelle Howard
Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Ruth Sonderegger
Univ.-Prof. Dr.  Marina Grzinic
Univ.-Prof. Mag. PhD Elke Krasny
Univ.-Prof. Mag. Hannes Stiefel

Mid-level faculty (non-tenured staff):
(senior lecturers and members of scientific and/or artistic staff in research, art and teaching)
 Ass.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Doris Guth (List 1)
Doz. Mag. Bettina Henkel (List 1)
Mag. Isabella Kresse (List 2)
Mag. Philip Patkowitsch (List 2)
Mag. Magdalena Blaszczuk (List 2)
Mag. Thomas Freiler (List 3)

Representative of administrative university staff:
Mag. MSc. Andreas Ferus

Lars* Kollros
Johannes Rips
Olga Shapalova
Leonie Alba Jansen
Felix Kofler
Tyna Fritschy

Senate Chair
Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Ing. Angelika Schnell
P +43(1)58816-5300

Deputy Chair
Mag. Dr. Andreas Spiegl
P +43(1)58816-8140
F +43(1)58816-1099


Christine Gschirtz
P +43-(1)-58816-3102

Michaela Tanzer-Holmes
P +43-(1)-58816-3101