Skip to main content

Birgit Jürgenssen Prize 2017

Event Label
Submission deadline
Organisational Units

The Birgit Jürgenssen Prize will award a student of the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna for an media artwork, under particular consideration of artistic photography, video or (digital) media art. The price is endowed with 5,000 euros.

Jury: Carola Dertnig, Vanessa Joan Müller, Peter Noever, Constanze Ruhm, Gabriele Schor

The following documentation must be submitted in a single PDF with maximum size of 3 MB:

  • art work / documentation of artistic work
  • portfolio
  • CV

For films, videos and sound pieces please use a vimeo link with password.

Submissions including all required documents and materials in a single PDF (file name „name_surname_BJP“) must be received in the inbox of Christine Rogi ( ) at the Vice-Rectorat Art | Research.
(You can submit an analog portfolio in addition to the PDF .)

Deadline: 7th February 2017
Award Ceremony: 4th May 2017, 6 pm
Exhibition: 5th to 7th May 2016

Birgit Jürgenssen Award Winners

2004: Pirmin Blum

2005: Marlene Haring

2006: Andreas Duscha

2007: Björn Kämmerer

2008: Ulrike Köppinger

2009: Susanne Miggitsch

2010: Nathalie Koger

2011: Toni Schmale

2012: Bernadette Anzengruber

2013: Antoinette Zwirchmayr

2014: Jennifer Mattes

2015: Daniela Grabosch

2016: Cana Bilir-Meier