Skip to main content



  • Cathrin Pichler Prize 2019: Nicole Suzuki

    The Cathrin Pichler Prize 2019 goes to Nicole Suzuki, in whose work the book becomes visible as a material site of knowledge production and its underlying power structures.
  • Cathrin Pichler Prize 2017: Laura Nitsch and Barbara Juch

    With the support of the Friends of the Cathrin Pichler Archive, the Cathrin Pichler Prize will be awarded for the first time in 2017. The prize was awarded to Laura Nitsch and Barbara Juch (Master of Critical Studies) for their work Elements of a Landscape.
  • Cathrin-Pichler-Prize 2018: Belinda Kazeem-Kamiński

    The Cathrin Pichler Prize, sponsored by the City of Vienna with 2,500 Euros, is awarded to the artist and author Belinda Kazeem-Kamiński for her work The Letter. The opening will be the occasion to present the first publication of the Cathrin Pichler Archive The Curator As..., edited by Felicitas Thun-Hohenstein and Sabine Priglinger, Schlebrügge Verlag 2018.